Little World Bath Bombs


I am a lover of bath bombs and all things that smell pretty. I saw this campaign and was so excited. I received this package and couldn’t wait to open it up and use them, especially after a long day at work.

These 6 little bombs came nicely wrapped in a saran wrap type material, covered with a brown piece of tissue paper and a sticker to give the scent. They were placed in a cardboard box with little shreds of paper inside, very rustic looking, very cute and professional. I was very impressed.

The bath water has to be HOT, no cold water mixed in straight HOT. I ran my water and opened the Green Tea bath bomb. I was really hoping that once it was dropped in the water that the scent would really come out. It did not. I was very disappointed. There was no color given to the water and no absolutely zero scent. It didnt even move around in the water like bath bombs are supposed to do. This bomb left a gritty, sandy residue on the bottom of the tub, that was easy to wash out but not comfortable to sit it. My skin needed extra moisturizer because it was so dry after my bath.

Even though I purchased this item at a discounted price, to promote and review, this is not something that I would purchase for myself. If I had to rate out of 5 stars, I would give it 2 for fast shipping and great packaging. As for everything else I was not impressed. Hopefully there will be some upgrades and changes made to the formula so I can try them again. If you would like to purchase a set of these to try them for yourself please check out http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B074VXYJ5T

Leave a comment